RSS feed for this section

Archive | Polls

Poll: Who Will Win the 2015 MBA Extemp Round Robin?

Who Will Win the 2015 Montgomery Bell Extemp Round Robin?
Brian Anderson (LaRue County High School, Kentucky)
Vaikunth Balaji (Ridge High School, New Jersey)
Micah Cash (Booker T. Washington High School, Oklahoma)
Rohan Dhoopar (Bellarmine College Preparatory, California)
Justin Graham (Trinity Preparatory School, Florida)
Jad Hamdan (Jackson High School, Ohio)
Davis Larkin (The Parish Episcopal School, Texas)
Yijia Liang (Upper Arlington High School, Ohio)
Phoebe Lin (Plano West Senior High School, Texas)
Vishal Narayanaswamy (James Madison Memorial High School, Wisconsin)
Nathaniel Saffran (Trinity Preparatory School, Florida)
Eitan Sapiro-Gheiler (Durham Academy, North Carolina)
Marshall Sloane (Milton Academy, Massachusetts)
Josh Wartel (Lake Braddock Secondary School, Virginia)
Marshall Webb (Saint Mary’s Hall, Texas)
Noah Wexler (Nova Senior High School, Florida)

Poll Maker

Poll: Should the National Points Race Return in 2013-2014?

Extemp Central readers, do you believe that the National Points Race should return?  For those who are unacquainted, the National Points Race is a competition like the PGA FedEx Cup playoffs that spans the length of the national circuit season over a group of select tournament.  The goal of the National Points Race isn’t necessarily meant to identify the top extemper in the country, since not all extempers travel the circuit during the season, but it does seek to recognize the best extemper across a broad array of tournaments.

Vote in the poll below concerning whether you think the National Points Race should return for the 2013-2014 season!

If the vote is yes, other polls will be used to determine the tournaments in the National Points Race, providing more interaction with this year’s competition.